Posted by: Jim Rosemergy | August 7, 2013

Cocooning

I don’t know if there is such a word as cocooning, but there is certainly a aspect of life we can call cocooning. It is when we spend time alone for a divine purpose. In order for it to be true cocooning and truly a divine purpose, the “outcome” must be more than for self. In other words, if we are looking only for direction for our life, we are not cocooning. 

Cocooning is a silent offering. We offer ourselves rather than open ourselves to receive. It is giving, not receiving, but most likely, much will come to us…peace, insights, directions, strength, etc., but they are added things. 

Have you ever wrapped yourself in a cocoon? Let silence emerge from your soul and cover you, so only God can see you? I wonder if enough of us were of one accord in this matter that a Day of Cocooning could be declared for the world.  I wonder how many would join us. Would it make a difference? I suspect it would. 

Responses

  1. Thank you, Jim. That is awesome. I am intrigued & desire to know more.

  2. Wrap me in silk and silence while I wait in open-ness with God? Yes, please. Sign me up!

  3. There would not be a butterfly except for the cocooning and the giving totally to the “new” you that emerges! Wonderful message…thanks.

  4. Hi Jim, have been using the term “cocooning” since you coined it one Sunday morning… love it. I now know how you intended it. I used it to mean something different and it worked! God sees me.
    Thank you Doris

  5. Many blessings to you.


Leave a Reply

Categories

